Paleo Pumpkin Goodness (mug cake)

Paleo Pumpkin goodness.

The other night Rob and I were at home we had both had long days, it was late. All I wanted in the world was bready- carby- sugary- comfort food.

Exactly what we do not keep in our house for this reason.

But I’m as stubborn as I am creative. I was determined to make something sweet, comforting and delicious.

Here’s what I came up with:
1/2 can pumpkin
4 tablespoons of shredded coconut
1 med egg
1 tablespoon of honey
1 tsp baking powder
1 tsp pumpkin pie spice
1 tsp vanilla
Toppings:
Dash of cinnamon
Handful of walnuts

Mixed this all together. Cooked it in a mug in the micro for about 4 min. When it came out I topped it with a dash of cinnamon and a handful of walnuts.

It was everything I hoped it would be. Even Rob who has never been remotely interested in any type of dessert in his entire life tried a bite, then asked me to make him one and then demolished it.

Paleo dessert.Feed yourself well. Enjoy life.

Leave a Reply

