Coconut Chicken & Roasted Sweets

20130826-230510.jpg
Rob and I had a busy day lots of errands, a work project for me and karate for him. I was just really wanting fried chicken so I made a coconut fried chicken with green beans and roasted potatoes.

Here is what you need:
4 med sized sweet potato
Few table spoons of olive oil
Cayanne
Italian seasoning
S&P

Peel and dice the potatoes then I tossed them with some olive oil and seasoning and put them in a cake pan then I popped them in the oven at 450 for 30 min.

For the chicken,
1 lb Chicken
Coconut
Coconut oil
1 egg
Cayanne
Coarse salt
Pepper

Once that was cooking I tenderized the chicken. Beat the egg in a small bowl, dredge the chicken then rolled it in coconut. Pan fried it in coconut oil. 20130826-224922.jpg

The whole process took about 20 minutes. Because when I finished the chicken the sweet potatoes were done.

The green beans are from a can, just heated and seasoned.

All in maybe 45 minutes? A little longer then we usually spend on dinner but worth the wait.

Leave a Reply

