Paleo Apple crisp

Tonight I wanted some fall comfort food. I scoured the kitchen.

Here’s what I came up with:
Apple
Honey
Walnuts
Cinnamon
Nutmeg
Butter
(Coconut oil would be fine)

I peeled and chopped the apple, and added a sprinkle of spices. About a tablespoon I butter, and handful of walnuts and drizzled honey over the top. Put it in a microwave safe bowl covered and microwaved it for 2 minutes. My kitchen smelled amazing when I opened the microwave. But this lasted about 30 seconds while I impatiently waited for it to cool off then devoured it. As I write this post I’m thinking about making a second bowl.

*Important to note that this is just enough for one person. A perfect treat that just took less then 5 minutes to make. Eating paleo doesn’t have to mean you live in a world with no treats.

Enjoy!

20131110-203742.jpg

Leave a Reply

