Wellness tea. #disgusting

Well today I woke up with that feeling. You know the one, I went to bed a healthy person and I woke up feeling like the creature that hosted Tales from the Crypt. 

Luckily it’s the last day of my weekend so I dedicated the day to recovering. Jackson of course is being the most active baby who ever lived, naturally.

Rob and I make a wellness tea when this happens full of immunity boosting ingredients. In fact sometimes he makes it just because he likes it. (I don’t get it)

Let me be frank. It’s disgusting. I react to this drink the way a cat does to a swimming pool. But gosh darn it if it doesn’t work. Or maybe it’s just the idea that it works but it seems to help the body aches and sore throat and I always sleep soundly after drinking it. 

So drink at your own risk, today’s cup included:

-One coffee mug of organic chicken broth 

-about a tablespoon of local honey

-several shakes of cayenne pepper

-lemon juice

-and about a clove of minced garlic

Heated through, hold your nose and get it down. 😁😝😑

It also helps to think if this as a “broth” and not a “tea” I guess savory drinks just aren’t my thing but here’s hoping for a better tomorrow! 



(I made zero effort to “pretty up” this picture. I think this is gross, so the picture gets to be gross too.)

Be well.

Leave a Reply

