Berry Basil Vodka 

  A few times a year I make a batch of infused liquor. This time I started with some cheap vodka. (Purchased at Sam’s) the best way to turn cheap vodka into top shelf Vodka is putting it through a charcole filter (that’s what most water filters use just read the label) filter it a few times and it will get much smoother. Then it’s time to infuse. For this batch I poured my liquor into a large jar with an airtight seal. 

 I decided to use strawberries when I saw these babies at the store they were so fresh the whole store smelled like strawberries.

 I added several cups of cut up strawberries and a handful of crushed Basil, and the juice of one lime. Then leave it alone for 2 weeks, giving it a shake every few days.

 Then it’s time to filter. Pull out your fruit and leaves with a slotted spoon. Next I pour it through a metal mesh filter a few times to pull out things like strawberry seeds and debris from the basil. Then I filter it through a coffee filter a few more times. 

  
Here’s the finished product! Yum! 

Leave a Reply

