Sweet paleo scramble

  
I found this recipe on Pinterest, and modified it according to what I had on hand. Sometimes you just need something sweet and warm and bready. (Is bready a word? Eh)

So here’s what you need:

One mashed banana

One egg

Two egg whites

One tsp honey

Sprinkle of cinnamon 

Two tablespoons of unsweetened ground coconut

Then spray a little coconut oil in a pan over medium heat and scramble this like eggs. 

Then it’s time to junk it up.(or be a healthy person and enjoy this as is, -pfff)

I turn to this which I keep in my pantry  

 
It’s full of things that turn health food into junk food. Cacao nibs, walnuts, coconut, craisins etc. 

I choose a little bit of shredded coconut and some chunky peanut butter which melted in. Yum. This was exactly what I needed today. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

