Plexus Body Cream Review

#stuffIlove #csandwellinvestigates 

Before I became a Plexus ambassador my eye was on this body cream. It just kept appearing in my Pinterest feed. I was interested in it for a few reasons:
 1. It is advertised to have a skin tightening benefit. (Currently I’m pregnant with twins and thought this could be beneficial for my skin postpartum) πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
2. It contains Spirulina. (A supplement I already take daily bc of the many benefits it offers) but for skin it helps detoxify, tighten, and even out skin tone, treats dark circles and fights the signs of aging. πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
3. It contains activated charcoal, which is supposed to even out skin tone and draw out impurities, as well as minimize pores and treat ache πŸ‘πŸΌπŸ‘πŸΌ
So I’ve been using it on my face after I remove my make up for about 2 weeks. (During pregnancy my face tends to get red and puffy. -Not. Cute.) here are my results: 

Left=before Right=after

These pictures don’t reflect an incredible change but there is definitely a reduction of the redness that was present in my cheeks and a real difference with tightening up around my jaw line. (Remember this is only -2- weeks of use and I’m 33 weeks pregnant so each week = weight gain, so seeing any slimming in my face is welcome!)

It’s not dramatic, but encouraging enough to keep using. -I’ve tried a lot of face creams over the years and can honestly say I’ve never seen a visible difference especially in such a small time frame. I have hope that with more time it will lighten the darker spots around my eyes. And I’m very hopeful it will help tighten the skin after babies, if I’m brave enough I will take before and after pics of that too 😬 make up free pics are bold enough for today πŸ˜‰

Overall I like this product, and would recommend it. It’s not at all greasy or heavy feeling, and a little goes a long way. Definitely seeing results already!! πŸ’ƒπŸΌπŸŽ‰
If you’d like more info or would like to order some for yourself send me a message and I will be happy to help you get started! 

Leave a Reply

